Need help trust help please!

Hey all,

Hopefully, I can get some insight and help on this issue. I'm a 35 year old man that has two college degrees. One in psychology(ironic huh?) and business management. I'm a ex soldier from the army and a single dad. Been married once several years ago and have had many girlfriends. Recently I was advised that I am a introvert.

What's my problem?

I'm having a ongoing battle with trusting women.

More of the women I have had exclusively in my life. My aura of trying to trust them has always caused pressure. A bit more on me briefly. When I was 12, my mother abandoned me chasing after some guy. Bad luck of course, the place where she left me I was kidnapped by another woman. Gone for nine months all over Texas. I was finally dropped off at friends house. My mom finally showed up. Then disappeared again for several months. After seeing a relationship counselor, I know this affected me. Speeding to the present. I've done a lot of research on myself. My last four girlfriends, all of them went on about me not trusting them. In the end, three of them actually were betraying me. The other was not.

Basically, I've gotten much better and I have a new woman in my life now and I need some direction. I need some help or insight on how to relax, not always immediately accuse, question like crazy, and anything to help me not be so insecure.

Please, please, please, I need help not idiotic remarks.