Sexual inexperience & dating

anon_a_mouse

I always kind of wondered this too because I'm 21 and I never had sex or even a girlfriend.

I figured if we were ever beginnning to have sex I would just mention that I've never done this before or something. I wouldn't bring it up on the first date or anything. Not until you are really close anyway. Unless you can think of a real subtle way of saying it.

When I lost my virginity, she never knew, nor has any other women ever heard about it since then. With all of the women I have dated, I know very little about how many men they have been with, and none of them know how many I have been with. If you feel comfortable with her discussing this stuff, then do. if not, then don't. anon a mouse, you know how things work, you probably have no need to ask for instructions and really do not need to tell her. matts0304, I think you also know how it works. If not, there is plenty of ways to find out.

if you mention anything, it will be if you feel ok doing it.

I was a virgin when I met my ex (I had just turned 20 at the time). The night we officially started dating -- which also happened to be my birthday, so I knew sex was a possibility -- I told him I was a virgin. He was totally cool with it, didn't push me. We didn't have sex for another month after that.

When I lost my virginity, she never knew, nor has any other women ever heard about it since then. With all of the women I have dated, I know very little about how many men they have been with, and none of them know how many I have been with. If you feel comfortable with her discussing this stuff, then do. if not, then don't. anon a mouse, you know how things work, you probably have no need to ask for instructions and really do not need to tell her. matts0304, I think you also know how it works. If not, there is plenty of ways to find out.

if you mention anything, it will be if you feel ok doing it.