Being on the computer and my eyes...

As a teen, that plays video games for countless hours a day a week, I don't believe it is bad for you...

I still have better than perfect vision, so... hasn't affected my vision yet, and i doubt it will.

It's not like ur a foot away from your TV moniter... The Pixels are so much smaller, and the resolution is so much higher, that I doubt it would hurt your vision...

Maybe if you had a REALLY OLD MONITER...

Cynder, while using CRT monitors I had eye pain, headaches… which just would not go away. Did not consult a doctor or anything but thought to switch to flat panel monitors. Since then everything just disappeared. I can not say for sure that flat panel or relatively high resolution or better refresh rate cured me but most probably flat panels are much better for eyes.

I work as a computer programmer and spend 10+ hours a day in front of a computer screen. I can guarantee it's possible to mess your eyes up lookingat a computer screen.

It's true a TFT is better than a CRT but the big problem comes from your eyes being focused at a fixed length and not being exercised. Make sure you get up at least once ever hour and change your focal length, go off and look out over the countryside or something.

I'm just about to go and book an apointment with an optician because mine have got so bad.

I work as a computer programmer and spend 10+ hours a day in front of a computer screen. I can guarantee it's possible to mess your eyes up lookingat a computer screen.

It's true a TFT is better than a CRT but the big problem comes from your eyes being focused at a fixed length and not being exercised. Make sure you get up at least once ever hour and change your focal length, go off and look out over the countryside or something.

I'm just about to go and book an apointment with an optician because mine have got so bad.

That's a good point, atomic.