Hi all, this'll be long but please bare with me.

My ex left me without an explaination. Everything seemed fine, we had very minor disagreements, both had lives outside of our relationship but a healthy one together, etc. I moved accross the country to be with him after I graduated from college (we were together a little over a year at the time, both 20) because it felt like the right thing to do (and I wanted to finish other degrees at a university in his city. I still plan on doing that). About a month and a half after I moved to be with him our roommate (it was him and I in one room and another couple in the other room) and I went to Vegas for 3 days. When we returned Sunday night it turns out he had moved everything (even my dog, side story below) out and left me. Never gave an explanation except for things that don't really involve me (suffering schoolwork...when I never bugged him when he was studying and I even pressured him to study more, etc).

It's been over a month. I have gotten my dog back, moved into a different apartment. I've gotten a better job and signed up for classes over the summer. I've made some more friends and have gone out on a few dates. I don't really miss him because I know we could never get back together after what he did.

But I don't know how to get over the situation. I don't feel like there was any closure and that bugs me. I don't know why I can't just move on...but I keep thinking about it. Keep wondering why. Keep trying to figure out what I did that made him leave. I don't want to think about it anymore, but that seems to be what my mind always drifts to alone late at night.

I know he will never give me any reasons as to why. I know I won't get any more closure than what I have now. But I can't seem to mentally move past it.

I'm not really sure what I'm looking for, posting this on here. I just don't know how to move on from the situation. I've moved on from him...but not the way things ended.