eating healthy in college is impossible!

hi, i'm a college student and i'm in my first year. so i've recently come to the realization that it's very difficult to eat healthy here. i find myself eating fried foods all the time and generally not getting all the vitamins and stuff i should be. our healthy food selections are not very appetizing most of the time and the only grovery stores around are quite a far distance from our campus, plus i'm strapped for cash. not only that, i can't cook to save my life so i am essentially a slave to the school cafeteria where i continue to eat burgers and fries.

does anyone have any suggestions? are there any tips or tricks i can use to get out of this unhealthy habit?

Sure. Talk to some roomates and take a trip down to the grocery store. Youll be able to stock up on enough groceries to last quite a while, so you will only have to go 3 or 4 times every month. It helps if your dorm has a kitchen, but its not a necessity.

You could also try taking a multi-vitamin for starters and try getting a ride down to some place that has healthier foods. If you can't get a ride anywhere off campus than there is very little you can do to solve this problem...

Though it can be more expensive, are there any places outside of campus within walking or reasonable driving distance that caters to healtier food items? Secondly, is there only one cafeteria area for the school?