Need help with a girl. . .

Ive been talking to this girl in my biology class for about 4 months now. When I started talking to her she had a boy friend. I guess he got jelous and told one of her friends he might dump her. She heard about this and then he lied about it and she dumped him. So ive been talking ot her on the phone every night for a few hours and were getting really close. I didnt want to start macking on her right after the break up and give her some time to get over him. About 4 or 5 days ago we were talking and she promised me she wouldnt go out with any other guys until she was ready to go out with me. So today im talking to her online and I read her profile and it has something in there about a boy thats NOT me. I mean she was saying she wants to spend more time with him and stuff and she wont eevn spend time with me. I mean ive asked her to hang out a few times but shes just gives it a maybe. And then this jerk comes along spends one day with her and shes begging to spend more time with him. I confronted her about it she Promised! she will not go out with him. The main thing im trying to do is win her back I could really use some help. Any ideas ??? Im crazy about her. Thanks