Everywhere I go makes me sad

It's been 5 weeks since my break up and I really thought I'd feel a bit better by now but I'm still struggling so badly.

We done everything and went everywhere together, a lot.

Now anything I plan to do or go just brings back memories of him. I went to the city shopping today with a friend and the whole journey there I just missed his presence, every shop was a memory with him, every view. I found myself tearing up the whole day and just wanted to go home.

I can't enjoy anything I used to because it's all associated with happier times.

When will this go away, I feel so down and just miss him so much.

My thoughts are with you Idontevenkno

It does get easier, but sadly it takes time......I know I certainly went through a phase of wishing I could press a button and be over it. I'm no expert, but all I can suggest is maybe thinking of taking up some new hobbies, things that you and your ex never did together.... anything that can help rebuild yourself.

Keep Strong.

Thanks.

I really feel like I've been trying but my motivation is lacking because of the anxiety I feel about going anywhere. Even a quick trip to the supermarket leaves me tearful.

I've gave up alcohol which is a first for me, started journaling, I spent an embarrassing amount of time trying to reason with my ex, blaimed myself, promised to change and have had to restart no contact.

It's been 5 weeks and I can't help but hold onto the thought that he must miss me and be going through this too, which when thought about logically can't be true.

I just regret so much I done in the relationship, and as I was the one to end it, feeling like I had no choice and then to go to begging him back and him telling me he can't because I left him too many times I feel so depressed about it all. If I'd had more patience, spoke more openly, got annoyed less, this wouldn't be happening.