Wrong reasons to jump into a relationship

SadSadgirl

hi everyone!

to celebrate my 100th post i'm making another informative post! i'd also like to tell you a bit about myself!

i've noticed many people on here are ages 20+. people are surprised hearing i'm only a hs student, i'm turning 17 very shortly! i am a female very interested in having a position in the medical field. i have severe depression and anxiety, and everyday is a new journey for me! i write all of my posts from experience.

here we go, wrong reasons to jump into a relationship!

many people nowadays are always in a relationship. we never truly know someone's intentions when it comes to dating, but surely you're aware of your own intentions. here i'm listing WRONG reasons to be in a relationship with someone! not all the reasons are here, if you'd like to add something feel free!

#1. loneliness

okay, i dont think anybody likes being lonely. if you're lonely, get some friends. dating someone because you're lonely is very unhealthy, and that is a form of codependency, which is a big burden to relationships. when you're lonely, you usually settle and eventually become unhappy with the person you're dating, since they're not what you want at all.

#2. filling a void

this is soooooo unhealthy! dating for this prime reason will just give you a track record of relationships! people who date to fill a void use the infatuation stage of a relationship to feel "whole". once that infatuation is over.. strike! you're out. people who display this type of behavior as usually addicts, or people who've had a rough childhood. "she's the missing puzzle piece in my life." no bud, i think you have some problems you need to confront on your own, not with a girlfriend.

#3. money

committing to someone for money.. so stupid. just get a sugar daddy or I don't know, a job.

#4. convenience