The Time Approaches.

AintEasy

For any who are not up to date you can catch up on my story in the healing section here:

Cliff notes: Me, 24 male, her 22 female. We have been broken up for 3 months. Have known each other since she was 14. Incredibly close best friends until she was 18. Told me she had feelings for me the day she met me but life got in the way of that. 4.5 years of the most wonderful relationship. Love I never thought I could experience. She thought the world of me, I the same. We planned to get married the moment I graduated. She moved out of her parent's home, transferred to a new university, got a new serving job where she became lead server and it heavily took over her life. I saw how unhealthy it was. I felt it was toxic and a severe distraction to school and our relationship. However she had never experienced this kind of freedom, confidence, and attention. And so we clashed heads like two rams for about 3 weeks to which she decided that was it. Told me she wanted to be selfish and single and focus on herself. I was incredibly hurt, but I understood because she has never experienced freedom. her parents were insanely restrictive.

She has said things such as: (Note* she has a private blog that she always used to vent about me/her parents on that she knows I know about. She admitted it was a passive-aggressive way of communicating with me. She stopped doing so about a year ago once she realized this*)

- Whatever happens, I will always love you. (Private blog)

- It was just too much too soon. (Private blog)

- I wanted it so badly to be you. Why couldn't it have been you. (Private blog)

- I miss him quite a bit. (To a mutual friend)

- That crushed my heart. (To a mutual friend when I deleted photos of us together on facebook)

- I'm so depressed... and still heartbroken. (Today on her private blog)