I feel like I bit off a bit more than I can chew my final semester of college

bamboobam

I've never taken on more than 4 classes as a full-time student my whole college career with the fact that I was working and I knew my limitations. I planned on taking 3 classes over the summer so I would have 4 left this semester. Unfortunately, one was canceled. Now, I am stuck with 5 classes while working part-time 15-20 hours a week. I literally run from school to work without a chance to even eat a meal and I've just been getting by with pizza and junk/fried food mostly. I rollerblade to get to class since parking at my school is so expensive. My school doesn't even have a break room for students, so it's really hard to eat right. For an example, yesterday, I went to school, left and worked nearly 6 hours. Got home to read and do a quiz and it took me longer than I thought to finish the reading and I got a 70% on the quiz. I really didn't want to do it, but I sucked it up and tried to read, but I was just too tired to concentrate. Also have to read a 200 page book in less than a week's time and read another book and write a paper on it. Just feels like the work is piling on.

I don't regret taking 5 classes, but it is very difficult finishing and I honestly thought about taking 3 classes this semester and just taking the last 2 in the spring so I could possibly gain another internship since it's been a year since I had one. I've had 2 internships so far. With the advice of my mom, I decided not to do that and just to get all my classes over with. As a result, I've skipped 4 days of classes so far just because I am so tired. Advice please!!

I'd ask Mom for a line of credit to cut your work hours or consider dropping the classes you might fail or might pull down your GPA.