Too easily aroused

I started dating this girl a couple of weeks ago. Whenever we get close physically, like hugging really closely or kissing, i become aroused. I don't know why. Its not always sexual, sometimes its just normal contact. I can't help it. Last night we had our first kiss, well it was more like making out. And i was really aroused. Is this normal? It was kind of embarrassing, i don't think she noticed, but still. I wanted to pull her closer to me, but...you know. I really love being close with her, but this gets in the way. What do you think?

I'm not an expert but I'll give it a shot, since I am going thru the exact same thing as well! I mean a guy I like could come up and put his arm around me and my heart starts beating and I am shivering, and other ideas run thru my head lol.. Have u been with many girls? Or it could be that u r in a rush to experience sex (that is if u r a virgin) and if ur not a virgin maybe u just enjoy sex. Either way it is perfectly normal to experience that because there are many ppl who feel this during a simple hug or holding hands, it's almost like wanting to see how far it can go in that one night. Don't worry ur fine! hehe

Thanks everyone. I know its normal, but its annoying because it comes at bad times and i wish i could stop it. I wouldn't mind if we were really getting into it, but if we're just hugging or something its embarrassing! We've only known each other a few weeks.

Do girls in general know about the whole arousal thing? Would this girl be bothered by it or anything? I know she has done "things" with guys in the past, so she's not a beginner. Anyway, it just seems embarrassing to me, i don't know why. Girls don't have to deal with this! It was kind of keeping me from enjoying the kiss and the moment. I didn't want her to feel it up against her. Is that normally done during making out?