M2411

Okay so I'm just gonna keep this simply and I'm not even sure if what I'm looking for is a solution maybe just looking for someone to talk sense into me. But anyways here's the deal. I'm a college sophomore and I have a girl up here I used to crush on who is now basically my best friend we do pretty much everything together almost all the time just me and her. Anyways she is also engaged to be married to a guy from here her high school she started dating in December they got engaged the week they started dating. He is currently deployed over seas. I guess my issue is I am worried I am started to develop stronger feelings for her an part of me kinda things she might be to do the conversations we sometimes have about her engagement and some of the doubts she sometimes voices to me. I don't want to destroy and lose this friendship cause she is truly the best friend I've ever had but part of me can't help but like the idea of me and her together. Any thing would be great here yelling at me to stay away from her or any kind of advice at all would be most welcome. Thanks in advance

It's got to be hard for her when he's deployed over seas. But in 1 week of dating they got engaged? Did they date prior? I think that's moving WAY too fast and if it is indeed just from 1 week, that's probably why she has concerns already because the 2 don't even know each other well enough to decide they want to get married.

Anyways - here to see what others say about this because I'm practically in the same boat