Can't stop feeling angry at him.

Hi I'm new to this but am getting a bit desperate for advice!

My ex boyfriend and I were together for a while and I really fell for him. The feeling was mutual at first, we got on like best friends and did a lot together. After a while he started to see me less and less and eventually, after he broke up with me (by a text message, while i was out for my best friends birthday)

I found out he had been cheating on me with one of his 'friends'... the two of them were together straight away, still are and are all 'loved up', and now even though I have no contact with him, I cant seem to escape it being rubbed in my face on the internet or when I'm out with my friends (we have the same group of friends)

He cheated on me, broke my heart, I've never had the opportunity to scream and shout at him for doing it and I'm just constantly angry every day! He's quite a nasty person and has cheated on girlfriends before and has such a massive ego.

I dont want him back but I cant handle the fact that two people who knew they were cheating (she was too) are so happy and I'm left angry! How do I let go of this anger!?

I've started college, started running, and am doing everything I can to make myself feel better but it just isnt working... I've had the confidence kicked out of me...

Dont be too harsh please! I'm struggling as it is at the moment!