I'm freaking out, now i don't know what the hell to do anymore?

The short story is this, i got fired 2 months ago been collecting unemployment, recently i decided to apply to several interships finally one answered and we have been corresponding back and forth for some time now. I got all the paper work ready and was very excited about the interview which is 2 days away. Then i started doing more exploring on their website and realized they focus primary on web development and my major is programing and computer security. Basically those two things have little or nothing to do with each other, one focuses on building websites using languages like html javascript flash the other deals with writing scripts for programs using C#, editing existing programs, dealing with web security. Am i freaking out, should i keep applying or just stick with this one being that i got something. I am pretty sure i don't want to be a web developer and i am not excited about working for free (i understand its an internship but also i am investing money, time and energy to commute there and work everyday), can someone give me advice because i am totally confused. My fear is that if i don't jump on this opportunity i may not get another one soon, and maybe i can make friends and network and keep applying while working there.

Why are you applying to unpaid internships? If you have a degree, there's no reason you shouldn't be paid a competitive salary. If you were still in school and not finished getting your degree, I can see how an internship would be a great idea, but if you've graduated internships are a thing of the past.

If I were you I'd go to the interview and be honest about the situation. If you don't want to be a Web developer there's not a lot of point interning as one (quite apart from the money issue). But, you never know, they might have a more appropriate vacancy coming up too.