I am in need of a little forgiveness advice...This is something I've never done before so the process as to how I go about this is not at all clear....

My girlfriend and I came to an understanding 6 months ago about a woman that has caused major problems in her past relationships & sought to be an issue in ours. The understanding was that all communication was to come to an end between them. This agreement was the result of this woman once again saying negative things about my gf and I and our relationship, making my gf cry in the process. Needless to say our agreement was that if she were to communicate with this woman again our relationship would come to an end.

Fast forward to our vacation this past May, I found out were communicating via text up until a week before our vacation. The way that I found out was even worse, I was talking on her cell phone with her mother and when I hung up I realized her text messages were open and I saw the woman's name along with the date of last contact. She wasn't even gonna tell me that this woman contacted her. I even asked her if she had remembered our agreement and she said she FORGOT!!!! Who forgets a promise that they made to the woman they love?!!!

We talked it out after I cried for like an hour however, it's been more than a few weeks and I find myself remembering that day and the hurt that came along with it. I bring it up to her and her response is "I thought we talked this out and we are moving past it?"

How do I move past this? How do I forgive?

Sounds like she is play dumb and being manipulative with you... If it was so innocent why didnt she at least mention that she was on speaking terms with this person. I don't know the background and seriousness to all this. But you have to decide whether this is a deal-breaker

She broke your trust. That's big.

Now, she's apologized and you have talked it out. Can you believe the apology was sincere? Or are you thinking that she is only apologizing because you caught her?