Question about college and grades?! Pleeease help! I'm desperate!

carlay31

So, I'm an average student. I mainly get A's and B's. I usually get all A's and one B in math because that's what i struggle with. Last year, in our last quarter, I was out of school for 4 weeks because I have a sickness and needed to be in special care. It was hard to have all of my work done dealing with my sickness so I ended up will all C's in my classes at our last quarter. This year, it's the end of our first quarter and I have all B's, one A, and one C, in math (a high C) but I also have an F in our school's typing class. I don't understand how. In the class it's computer technology and we mainly take notes and do things out of a book onto the computer. It's not a class I can take home and do work, it's just whatever work we can do at school so I can't bring it up by extra credit or anything or anything I do at home. I've done everything except a few assignments that I've been trying to finish. I've gone to this class to get my grades up in homeroom and studyhall everyday, but they are not going up. It also says I was absent for a day but I haven't missed a day of school yet. This teacher is known for failing kids she doesn't like and she failed my sister last year and a few of my friends. My mom had to call the school about it because what I'm going through now is what my sister went through and my sister went from an F to a B in a day from just my mom complaining. I thought I was doing well in that class until I saw my grade today. I feel like such a failure. I've been doing everything I can to get the grade up but nothing's working and since it's the end of our first quarter, there's not much I can do anymore to get it up. I have the typing class next quarter too and I am going to try really hard and be very focused so I can at least pass. My mom says that I need to go to my principal tomorrow about it, but I have no time to because all of my free time I am spending will be in my