Life VS the Dream

Recently, I've found myself becoming a workaholic. I work part-time as a sale associate, an assistant (fashion) designer, and a freelance fashion consultant. I can honestly say, I love all 3 of my jobs, especially being an inexperienced 20-year-old in this economy. Someone upstairs loves me and that I'm very grateful for. However, my problem is constantly being in that focused-professional mindset and it's difficult for me to not thinking about work. My boyfriend has raised some concern that I need to turn it off every once in a while and that I "need to remember the difference between work and fun." Especially because I recently decided that I wasn't going to my bachelors and had more time for work.

As much as my work life is growing and developing, I've been having a hard time just spending time with my friends - who are still in school and working kind of here and there. All of our schedules just clash and at some point, my friends have just stopped asking me to hang out with them due to the assumption that I'm working all the time... which is partially true...

I really don't have a problem being alone - I actually find comfort in it. I have a problem finding balance between the love that I have for my career and passion and the love for life.

So my question is: Is there such a thing as balance and how do you maintain it? Or is there a bit of an ultimatum?

Never apologize for being a hard worker!

I had a friend in HS who had no interest in college. She always had at least two jobs and worked full-time while we were in HS, graduated early... She ALWAYS worked her heinie off. She never got a degree, never cared, and always had tons more money than the rest of us. I mean, she was driving a brand new Caddy at 25 while we were driving our parents leftover 12 year old Buicks.