Does she really want to meet me?

tyb

Hi Everyone,

I'm looking for some advice as i am getting really confused at the moment.. Sorry if this is in the wrong forum i wasn't exactly sure where it should sit and also for how long this might be but here is the situation:

I've been talking to this girl for around 8 months. I've never met her before but in the past month we've been calling each other very often sometimes even every other night. She had a boyfriend and they broke up last month. I've liked this girl for a while but respected her being in a relationship, i've told her how i feel now and she's said she likes me too. So i suggested we should go on a date on the past saturday, she said she would need to check that she wasn't already doing anything with friends but that it sounds good. It comes to saturday and it turns out she's seeing her friends, i was a little disappointed but completely understood, i'd be the same... so i ask her when she is free and suggest we re-arrange. she says she isn't sure at the moment, i think fair enough, she has had lots of plans and been busy. i had a holiday day off work the other day and was on the phone to her the night before and thought i might as well see if she's doing anything since i'm free. she said she had to pick her mum up from a friends at some stage and she was free otherwise so we should meet up, she then said she'd let me know when she finds out the exact time she's picking her mum up. i text her the following day and now she says she's not going to have enough time. Now i'm quite disappointed. I say to her to let me know when she is next free and we'll do something then if she likes. it's been nearly a week and i've spoke to her regularly on the phone and over text but she's not mentioned anything.

I just want to know if she actually likes me and if she really wants to meet me?

Or am i being too forward?

What do you think?