I decided I want to leave

rose35

I have been an admin assistant at a job for four years. It is basically me and my coworker doing alot of tedious things. I have been trying to leave for awhile now.

My coworker recently told me she is pregnant. It was sort of the final push for me to leave b/c while it is great she is pregnant--it means she is going to be out more often and then eventually maternity leave. And then these tedious projects are going to fall on me. My boss will probably say ask this person or that person if you need help but people are going to want to do their own jobs; not worry about mine. There is a very tedious project we both do but she usually does the beginning portion b/c i am busy with other stuff. Now i will have to learn to do the whole thing myself (basically tons of copying and scanning for hundred and hundred of reports)It is basically the last straw for me--i decided I want to leave and allow myself to focus on getting something else and take human resources certification classes.

Since my coworker will probably be on leave in november...i was thinking of telling my boss around august that i would be leaving in september which will give them enough time to train while my coworker is still ok to do so.

What are the chances my coworker remains healthy til basically august/september? Do pregnant women ever get so sick that they get months off prior to their maternity leave? she left work the other morning basically just telling me she wasn't feeling well. I texted her asking what's wrong and she basically just said very sick and didnt explain what exactly. I believe her but I want to be able to leave without the anxiety worrying is it wrong to leave if she suddenly got sick and was out from now til october or something and then out again during her leave.. I have been here long enough and paid alot of money for college to be doing other things. It is not enough to have a job.....