so much anxiety because of the break up

I am going through a break up. Its been about three weeks. I have to stay up tonight because I am studying but I am completely FREAKING OUT over this break up. My mind has been wandering ALL OVER the place tonight. All i have been thinking about is that it will kill me to see him with someone else, and I can't handle thinking about him dating. I can't even handle thinking about us being apart!!! I have so much anxiety flowing through my body because I can't believe its over. He won't talk to me at all, and all i want to do is just get back with him. I've tried to respect his wishes for no contact, but not having ANY control whatsoever in this situation is making me crazy. I know the thing i'm supposed to be able to "control" is me and my emotions and my happiness, but i don't even have a grip on that. i am SO ANXIOUS. i can't focus at all. i have a midterm tomorrow that is worth half of my grade in the class, and i can't even get myself to sit down and study. I haven't been able to focus on ANYTHING for the past three weeks. i don't feel like i can be alone without getting EXTREMELY upset and thinking about it. i feel like i have to talk to a million people about my break up, since he won't talk to me. i just try and talk to a million different people every night about it to cope with it. I need some sort of reassurance that everything will be okay, that my life will return to normal, that what i'm feeling is okay, that i'm not crazy. i feel so obsessive right now. i have removed everything and anything that reminds me of him. i just miss him SO MUCH and even though i know he will never call me again, and that its for the better, the thought of NEVER talking to him or being close to him again makes me go nuts!! i have so much anxiety in my body. i am seeing a therapist right now for the break up, but i'm starting to wonder if i have some underlying issues that may need more attention!! i have NEVER had a problem with this muc