I Can't Get Her Out of My Head

Hey, to make this make sense I'll introduce myself first. I'm a sophomore in college. I have a somewhat athletic build and from other people's impressions I'd say I'm objectively attractive. And combining that with being a black male, people assume I have girls coming in and out of my room like a revolving door. I don't really like the idea of that and while I don't want a steady relationship, I would rather get to know a girl than hit it and kick her out like all my friends. This nice guy syndrome has kept me a virgin(against my will, not on some holier than thou ish) until I'm almost 20 years old now.

So here goes, towards the beginning of my freshman year of college I met this girl at a party. I kept running into her again and again and I really was attracted to her so I hit her up on Facebook and asked her out. I'd never gone on a date before nor admitted to a girl that I was attracted to them (Yeah, I'm behind) so that was kind of a big deal for me.

We kept hanging out quite a bit and then later in the schoolyear(january-ish), my close guy friends decided to rush a black fraternity and because of this, they couldn't talk to/see anyone but brothers so my only close friend was this girl. We got really close but I couldn't tell if she was romantically interested in me or if she wasn't super sexually active so I kind of chilled out with making any advances.