Quit seeing a guy....seemed like no interest?

anjabars

Alright, I met this guy from online who I had been talking to for over 3 months. Are first date was about 5 weeks ago and we had been out 5 times in those 5 weeks (1x week average). In between the dates we had, we never communicated. I would text him and he wouldn't respond until the next day or hours later. No I do not expect the person to be overly clingy but when you like someone don't you want to see/text/call them as much as possible? Anyways, on the dates we went on he never gave me any compliments (your pretty, you look nice, I really like you, etc..), out of the 5 dates he only paid for one (went dutch on the other ones). I was raised where whoever does the inviting usually pays. In the past when I've gone out with guys I've always offered to pay half when they grab for the check, he never grabbed for the check. I always had to. He also never tried to touch me, kiss me, or anything. He has never been in a relationship but either have I and I still know about dating.

Anyway last night I tried calling him after the date to end things, of course he didn't get his phone so I sent him an email. I told him I thought he was a nice guy but I just didn't feel the connection. I felt guilty all day......I don't really know why? I did like him, or I wouldn't have gone on that many dates with him. I was just sick of him not expressing how he felt or anything for that matter. I got the vibes from his actions he wasn't interested. Why do I feel guilty? If he didn't like me or didn't feel anything why would he keep going on dates with me?