I was doing SO good. Any tips ?

ellymay

kso, I was doing so good. I havent cut, or had the need for this website in a LONG TIME !

Just recently things have been crumbling. Last week, on Wed night. I was under the influence (something i've been doing a lot of lately to make it feel better) and I cut myself, with a razor blade (cleaned properly) and i've never used a blade like that before. the cuts aren't deep, but every single day since then i'd do one or three. then i'd wake up and go to school happy, and i don't even have to fake it that much.

I wanna know how to stop again, and how other people have been able to stop. I know it's different for everyone but i'd love some pointers.

I used to. But my mom has a hard enough time as it is. And i've never been one to talk about my feelings. Always had to be the strong one, since me and my mom are alone. A couple of my best friends have noticed, one cuts and one doesnt. So the one who doesnt is obv. worried, but when she noticed i was still smiling and laughing she left it alone.

I'm just so disappointed. I really was doing so well. =/

What exactly are you under the influence of? The expression itself of "being under the influence" is testament to how mind-altering substances can, well... alter your mindset. Whether you think it makes you feel better or not, have you considered the thought it may be a crutch that's only inhibiting your progress to stop cutting?

I never thought about it like that. And when i refer to myself as "under the influence" i'm referring to smoking weed. I never before thought that maybe it was making me cut. I've gotten high months and months before this, and cutting has never crossed my mind. Also before just recently, i've never been able to explain why i cut, but now, I have a reason. A stupid reason to some, but it's my reason. =/

btw, you're are extremely pretty. i'm sure you get that all the time. ( :