HELP - Confused

Christianj

Hi there,

It's my first time using a forum... And i'm kind of nervous...

Well let's jump in it.

My girlfriend broke up with me on Monday this week. We had a "fight" about family and about me not sleeping over on the sunday night. I'm confused about the situation.

I first met my ex on Christmas Day, on the net, we talked for hours. We met and started dating, it felt like i've known her all my life and the feeling was mutual.We had great conversations and well we could'nt hide from each other... We saw through each other, knowing when the other had something bothering them, and it was easy to talk about real things... It was great, especially when i've known her for under a month. We decided to get serious and become a couple. We had great chemistry emotionnaly and physically... a month and a half in, we were already planing to move in together.

I am finishing up a bachelors degree this week, and well I'm looking to go for a masters eventually and i need to keep my average up. She isn't in school anymore. She is someone that needs to have a continual "high" and be challenged in a relationship. Unfortunately, my midterms came along and well I had to devide my attention between her and my studies... and now I had to it again between my finals and her.

We have a similar background regarding our exs. She was abused mentally by her ex and my ex was a control freak... She is 21 and i'm 25.