How did you figure out what to do?????

ApC23

I've been out of High School for almost 3 years now. I went to college because I didn't know what to take in University and I didn't want to waste $20,000. So now I have a Diploma in a field I no longer want to work in, and the field that I do want to work in, does not seem like the best option.

I originally took Police Foundations in College and was looking to apply to a force after graduating, but after working security 7 months and making arrests and going to court, I realized I'm not fit for that kind of work. I got too stressed out in those situations.

Ideally, I would like a career where I could work outdoors. I love gardening (I have a 550 square foot vegetable garden) and I enjoy doing landscaping. But, I don't know how secure that job would be for me, especially as I get older. I don't really want to start my own business, and down here there is no steady or set wage for landscapers. Typically, the companies just hire cheap labor for the summer months. The only possible thing I can think of in that field, is to apply for to the parks/forestry department for my city and work for them, but the wages they make aren't really that great either.

So thats where I'm at now...I don't know what to pursue. The only thing I can see myself doing and actually enjoying is some sort of work outdoors...

Any advice or stories you can share?

Thank You