sex or no sex

thirteen

alright so my boyfriend and i have been arguing about sex for a few months now. lately i dont feel comfortable having sex. im not sure if it is how we do it or what but im just not comfortable with it. well that makes my boy unhappy. sooo pretty much what im asking is how important is sex in a relationship to you? and also how often is enough. are you okay with having sex if your partner is not. and do you get moody (mad upset whiney crabby etc.) when you dont get it.

i want to know so i am able to see if i am the only person that feels the way i do!!

thanks!!

It depends. For me, sex in a relationship is very important. Thats why they call it making love. Because its a bond between two partners.

Youve got to figure out what is really holding you back from sex. Are you guilty? Are you not as attracted to him anymore? Or is your sex drive just low?

ive had cysts off and on on my ovaries for a while now so it does hurt sometimes but i think its more of the way he acts. i just feel awkward because i feel like he is either dirty or very romantic and im not really that way. i dont know how to explain it but i feel almost embarassed for him. and its always the same thing every time. i mean its almost routine... i dont know im just not into it anymore

Well you could try being more experimental and start initiating things yourself the way you like it and not leaving everything to him. It takes two people to make a relationship work and that includes sex.

ut if you do decide you don't want sex don't be surprised if he leaves.

Can you talk to him about it? Maybe you could even see a Dr. to make sure your hormone levels are ok. It could be physiological and there may be a reason you have lost your libido...

Was there a time when you really did enjoy sex with him? Or has it always been more of a chore for you?

Sex is very important to me. But I have friends who think it is less important in their relationships.