New guy....

ladyjane83

So I have recently been trying the online thing. I have been out with one guy so far (4 dates) that didnt work out. But have been emailing another guy who seems very nice and lives very nearby. Have been emailing for about 3 weeks, a message back and forth every couple of days. Sometimes a longer gap between messages, but the emails are always nice and chatty. Anyway on Sunday he emailed and at the end said, well we could send emails back and forth for ages and not get anywhere, so we could catch up one night if you like?" I replied, chatty email responding to his and at the end said that yea it would be nice to catch up etc. I also asked him if he had done it before as Im quite new to the online thing. He replied a nice lighthearted email saying yeah he had been out with 2 girls from online before and said how he thinks its a thing that lots of people are doing these days, so I responded and said that yeah its a poplular thing blah blah blah and asked him how his weekend had been. But know not heard from him..and its been 4 days. This isnt that unusual as there a sometimes gaps like this between our emails, but would have thought that now a meet up has been mentioned he would be keen to set it up? I dont know. I know that I'm now eager to arrange it now that it has been mentioned. We havent swapped numbers yet so am thinking that maybe I could emails him something like "here's my number, let me know when you fancy that catch up just to prompt it...or should I just wait for him to email me again? x

If he has been the one to always initiate the emails, maybe it would make him happy to get an email from you. The worst that can happen is that he decides he doesn't want to go out with you. I don't think you sending the email is going to make such a difference either way. I mean he either wants to go out with you or he doesn't. Send him your number and see if he calls. If he doesn't, remember it is his loss!