is it possible?

LAYAAN

Is it possible to find a man who believes in the institution of marriage, wants to get married, but is okay with his partner not wanting kids?

From what I've seen, its difficult to find a man who wants marriage but is okay with the woman not being sure about kids or possibly never having kids. So, in that sense its a package deal. Marriage + kids or no marriage + no kids

It's quite possible.

I want to get married someday, but don't know if I want children. Mostly because I feel uncomfortable around them (not in that way, but I just don't know how to relate to them.) Maybe I'll feel more at ease with my own kids, but most of the time, little kids and babies scare the crap out of me.

The issue is finding someone who's okay with this, and isn't a single mother. Not that I wouldn't date a single mom, but like I've said, I'm uncomfortable with kids. And being that I have limited sexual/relationship experience, I don't see myself being comfortable in that situation.

There are heaps of people (male and female) who want marriage but not kids.

I agree it might be difficult to find people like this. I suggest you try online dating sites & be upfront about your preferences. That's probably the best way to meet like-minded people.

Honestly I'm undecided on this one cause growing up I never wanted kids but I have been opened to dating a girl who wants kids cause its very hard to find a good girl who doesn't. Whos to say a woman can start off wanting no children in a relationship and as she gets older she all the sudden wants kids.

If I don't have kids, great! I would love that to happen but if I get married chances are I will be having a lot of sex and theres no telling what can happen so if I do have kids then thats also great i'm also opened to that as well.

I can tell you if she doesn't want kids to me thats a plus!.

Not trying to hint anything, but where can I possibly find such a man? Sorry, if my Q sounds ridiculous.