Accept her invitation, or spend more days with her?

Keraron

I'm studying at my hometown university and my parents moved abroad two years ago. I usually join them over the Christmas period, but right now I am in a dilemma regarding when to go because of a girl.

She is from yet another country and doing her exchange semester at my university. I met her almost 3 months ago and we're somewhere between best friends and love, but she is in a kind of open long-distance-relationship with someone else. She sometimes hinted at wanting to stop that relationship and settle, though I rarely understood whether she meant me. There seems to be potential, but I never made any move.

She is on holiday right now visiting the other guy (who is also a friend of mine, but I met him through a different path), and repeatedly insisted for quite a long time that I should join her for at least 3-4 days.

I basically have two options:

1) Accept her invitation, and from there go to my parents; and probably not see her for 2-3 weeks, after which I'll see her for 1-2 weeks before she leaves for good.

2) Refuse her invitation, wait till she comes back to my hometown, spend 1 week with her, go to my parents for 3 weeks, return to my hometown and spend 1-2 weeks with her before she leaves for good.

Whether I accept or not, she will leave for good at the end of December, but I want to foster our friendship for the long term (in case I visit her in her country).

The main difference is that if I refuse, I have more time with her alone, although it doesn't mean that it will be quality time.

If I accept, there is the possibility of enjoying more time together, and confirming to her that I will be a good friend to her even in spite of the other guy.