Hello, well I am a senior in high school. Graduating in 2010.

I know that I'm gay. I'm not 100% comfortable with it but I know that I am and it doesn't bother me that much.

I am in the closet. The only person who I have told was my best friend from 9th and 10th grade. We dont talk anymore so I dont have anyone to um...talk gay with i guess lol.

I wanna know if college is going to be the same as high school. If people knew that I was gay would they mess with me? Im gonna be going to a community college...dunno if that matter or not but yea. I know for a fact that I would get messed with if people knew about me at my high school.

And will it be easier to find another gay man to talk with? I really want to develop a relationship/friendship with another gay male but in highschool its near impossible. I have no experience with men. I have never been sexual or anything close to that with a man. I guess I just want to find a boyfriend and not have to worry about people harassing me lol.

Also I have always wanted to have a child of my own(you know when im like 30). But the thing is i'm gay and I want MY OWN child(as in blood related). I do not want to adopt a child that isnt the same for me. I heard stories of gay men getting into relationships with women just to get a child out of the relationship. I could NEVER do that to somebody. But really I cant think of how I can have my own child.

Sorry if I rambled. I just wanted to vent out some feelings ^^

to be honest college is a time for new beginnings.

from now till the summer of 2010 learn to become more comfortable with being gay, and when you join college don't hide it or be ashamed by it. Act confident and happy and people (the non closed minded ones) wont treat you any differently.

It's all about confidence and how comfortable you feel.