Two faced? Not who I thought he was?

nicensneezy

Hi,

I have this friend, Tim* who is very passionate about the same things as me. We'd spend hours (and a fortune at the bar) debating the subjects we feel strongly about. These include atheism, sexism, politics, racism, femminism, gender stereotypes, philosophy, aesthetics, science and lots of very interesting and controversial things. I thought we shared the same opinion on these things, because of how much we'd get really excited about discussing them. We'd send eachother articles and documentaries all the time. I thought i had my true ranting buddy.

But just the other night, me and tim were in our usual bar except this time there was one other person. This person introduced me through myspace to a good art life drawing club that would benefit my studies (i'm an art student) and so me and tim go every week and it's very creative and fun. We finally had drinks for the first time with this new person, who tim was unaware of, and it was my first time meeting this new person. We had lots of conversations online, we live in the same city and I am a very social person and the club is very close nit, so it's not just a random stranger on the net, its someone who is very involved in the same things as me, in the same city!