clueless what to do about the guy i love...

divz21

everyone, this is my first time posting a message about my personal life.. but here goes..

i have been going out with this guy for 4 years and in the 3rd year i cheated on him with my best mate.. just that me and the bf were having troubles and i always used to speak to my best mate about everything since a young age..but we got really close.

The bf forgave me and still wanted to be with me, at that time my gran passed away and well..after that he still wanted to be with me but then a few months down the line i spoke to my best mate and we were chilling and catching up with eachother.. but then the bf found out and broke up with me.. which i thought was fair.. i know i made A HUGE mistake and its been 3 months apart...

but yet he still wants to be with me in the future...i do love him now more than ever and i wouldnt make the same mistake again.. but he told me he wants to get back together in june after his uni exams are over. But then afterwards he said he wants to wait for results and sort his life out... i told him i couldn't wait anymore and i couldnt take it simply because he raised my hopes by telling me that there was something important he had to say to me yesterdayand needed to be face to face.. and i assumed we was going to get back together... and it wasnt that but a good feeling and how he was looking forward to a future with me...i have now lost hope completely... i know he is not messing around because he has told his parents and he wouldnt lie to his parents and bring up their hopes because they love me very much and treat me like a daughter...

But to be honest i decided i am not going to wait and try and get on with things but now i feel i have let him down and myself down i have lost hope.. and i have no idea what to do... i love him so much and i really want to be with him... its hard to explain...but thats all i can say... i really need help im on the verge of breaking down...