Diagnosis of another break up...

Keyman

Some of you will remember my posting of a thread on taking a months break at the beginning of a relationship. Well, two weeks into that break the relationship has come to an end. But I am not really sad about it... here's my diagnosis of it...

After my previous break up, which some of you that have seen me here before have no doubt read about, I was left in a state of great unhappiness. This was over the end, but more importantly how I felt about myself and where I gained my happiness from. Basically I'd been so unhappy with my life that I tried to pull happiness from being with someone, instead of being happy in myself and going into a relationship ready for one.

Just prior to meeting my latest ex-girlfriend I was in myself just climbing back to my feet. It had been 6 months since the last one and I was becoming happy with myself. I wasn't there yet, but was beginning the process. I'm a writer, but couldn't write, in my paying job, I couldn't focus and I was generally unhappy. When I met her it was like someone set a fire cracker under me. She was a very positive and happy person, had learned a lot about self improvement and had a very uplifting personality. So I felt uplifted from two sides, having met someone that wanted similar things to me (I'd dated some other girls that hadn't prior to that) and there was a person I could learn from.