Can't get over a girl...

fribjits

(Wasn't sure if this was in the right section but here goes).

Well for the past at least 4 years I've had a humongo crush on a girl. She was my first really BIG crush (And still is). She's very attractive and is a nerd. (Thus she is sought after by pretty much my entire circle of male friends...And a couple of females. o.O) I never had the courage to tell my feelings to her and thus remained kinda distant from her in sorta fear of losing friendship, etc.

I don't see her very often anymore since i graduated high school, but I do see her once a week at SCA practice and ugh, it hurts so bad. I still have immense feelings for her and I don't know what to do. I actually have a GF now and she has a boyrfriend. My girlfriend is great and all but I'm still madly enamored with this girl. (obviously not love because we've never been together). I want to get over this girl and move on with my life so I don't hurt my current relationships or ones in the future. but it's tough, this girl is very attractive, nice fun, smart, nerdy and basically has everything I look for in a girl and I can't stop the feelings of want, crushness and errrrg self pity to appear in my stomach when I see her or talk to her online. (People have told me to stop being friends with her but I've never ever been able to just stop being friends with someone, especially when they're nice and havent done anything to me, plus I see her at least once a week.)

Ugh, any advice?

I really only see three solutions:

1) You see if a relationship with her is possible

2) You stop seeing her regularly

3) You will yourself to stop having feelings for her

Let's consider these solutions separately:

1) would entail both of you dumping your respective partners and getting together, which seems unlikely, especially in light of the fact that you haven't told her your feelings before. It would be a big risk and it might not be worth it.