Dancing Jealousy

scarlette

My bf and a group of our friends went to a club last night and we were having a great time dancing until another guy asked me to dance with him. Which I did. My bf (who hates dancing and says he can't dance and doesn't like to dance with me because I'm too good) always tells me to dance with someone else if I want to dance (which I've never done before until last night when, for the first time, another dude asked me if I wanted to). I danced with the guy for about 5 minutes and then I told him I should go back to my group and he said it was cool and we stopped dancing together. The dancing wasn't sexual or anything it was just dancing and there was always 1-2 feet distance between us.

Once I got back to the group my bf was acting weird and the rest of the night my bf brooded and was angry and depressed and made it a point to try and make everyone else's time depressing. He kept just wandering off from the group without telling anyone where he was going, and he refused to hold my hand or even look at me and kept making comments about how people always "screw him over"-- not mentioning me but I think it was clear he was referring to me.

When we decided it was time to go home (I was the designated driver) my bf straggled behind-- I mean to the point where once all of us got to the car we realized I was going to have to drive back to where he was stopped in the parking lot to pick him up. And even when we did that he refused to get into the car. We spent 5 minutes just trying to talk him into the car.

During the ride home he kept talking about how everyone was out to 'screw him over'. Once we got home he went straight to bed.

This morning he refused to kiss me on the lips when he was leaving for work like he always does every morning and when I told him I loved him he just mumbled something that I think was 'Love you too' but it wasn't very convincing.