Is he serious dating material

I am currently a freshman at college, but a few weeks before I left for school I began hanging out with a coworker. One night we decided to have sex, and thankfully the next day all was well between us. After that we began hanging out everyday, usually having sex at the end of each night. Do not get the impression he was using me, as it was generally me who initates doing it. By the time it came that I had to leave for school, we had grown close, and he even cried the night I left and spoke to me about how different I was than other girls, namely because he actually wanted to hang out with me after hookin up and still wanted to be friendly. It's been nearly three months, and Ive been home for all except two weekends to see him. He has never been to my school, and although I know he works on weekends, I always wish he would at least make an effort to come to my school. Whenever we go out he always pays, brings me to various fun spots with all his friends, and treats me as his equal. However, he cannot show signs of affection, and has a major problem with trusting me with guys at school. I avoid any situation now where I think guys may hit on me so that he wont get angry, or more importantly, he wont get hurt. I sleep at his house every weekend, which is something he doesn't allow unless he really likes a girl, and his family has been wlecoming and as friendly as I could have ever wished for. I guess I am just confused as to whether or not it is going to go anywhere, or just stay a weekend hookup with weekday telephone conversations anticipating friday nights. Any advice you feel I should know- please tell me!

I think this guy really likes you and is serious.

his problem is his defenses are on overdrive, he is either afraid of getting hurt, has insecurity problems, or is afraid of his emotions. in any case.