So I'm new to the NC concept

AusTrist

Hey there

I have just started NC been 3 days before that it was LC for a few weeks. I don't know much about the meaning of NC. I know I can't message, ring, email, or see her but what happens if she does any of the above things? Do I flat out ignore her or do i acknowledge her but leave it short or do i open up? It is hard and confusing at knowing what i should do. I really want her back but I know she needs her space and am leaving her do her own thing, letting her discover herself. Also last night I was out and saw one of her friends. I dun remember much about it because I was really drunk but I messaged later to tell her not to let my ex know I was out. Did I do the right thing? Geez I got loads of questions. I spose I just wanna do the right thing by her and also by myself. The break has really made me think about myself and how I can better myself for the future. Any help with my questions will be greatly appreciated thanks

How does no contact work when ur ex has a new partner?

Even if they continue to contact u? wot does it say about the new relationship? why do they feel the need 2 txt n stay in touch?

its like having your cake n eating it.... best of both worlds n all that

my ex doesnt contact me alot... but when she does its 2 tell me bout things in her life, problems etc....