What are the ingredients for moving on?

Mmmc228

1. Unfollow on social media

2. NC obviously

3. Be with friends and family as much as possible

4. Find old/new hobbies

5. When you're ready start dating again (casually)

That's what I've been doing since my breakup 2 months ago. My ex still reaches out from time to time (like in my recent post this evening) but I know I'm better off NOT being with her

There are two things everyone has to deal with post-breakup: empty space in your heart and empty space in your life. The hours you used to spend with your significant other are now freed up. The way you choose to fill them makes all the difference. Throw yourself into your work. Find a new hobby or resurrect an old one. Read books, write in a journal, start a blog, join a club, start working out, do something, anything with those hours but try not to be alone and bored, because that's when the pain will find you.

In the early stages of a breakup, your heart is going to yearn for the love you've lost. You'll move through the stages of grief, from anger to bargaining to depression, but eventually the upward turn will come. Time is an essential ingredient in the healing process, but time can't do everything. Your thoughts and choices will influence the speed at which you heal and the completeness of it.

No contact is your best option by far. Each interaction will reopen old wounds. It's going to hurt for a while, but you'll come out of this stronger than you went into it. Your sadness won't last forever. There is a light at the end of this tunnel.

This is how I've experienced it..........."In the early stages of a breakup, your heart is going to yearn for the love you've lost. You'll move through the stages of grief, from anger to bargaining to depression, but eventually the upward turn will come." I believe the upward turn is coming.

I wanted to further elaborate from my original post OP.