unhappy, needs a change.

i work as a cashier at a very popular grocery/department store. I had worked there for about two months, and then i decided to go back to school, believing i could handle both. I worked 30-35 hours a week. School started i took on 4 classes, (its my 2nd quarter in community college) and school plus working started to drain me, and i was falling behind in school. I was trying to tell my manager that I need to cutback hours he told me i couldnt, i was on the verge of quitting, but then two days later i find out hes transferring to another store and we were getting a new manager, but i had made up my mind i was going to quit and focus 100% on school. I wrote a nice letter to the new manager (who i hadn't even met...lol) explaining my focus is school and the previous manager would not work with my schedule so i am quitting blah blah stuff like that. I met her two days after i left the letter, i said i would finish the week out, she met me, she was really nice and said she was sorry i was leaving, she asked me what i was going to do for summer..i told her that i would have to get a job since i wont be attending school full time so my parents want me to work cause i live at home still. She told me maybe she can work something out where i could work like one or two days a week so i could stay and come back full or part time in the summer.