About to do something stupid, oh no!

Hey all, many of you probably know my story, but basically my ex and I have been on a "break" for the past month and 2 days. She broke it off because she felt like she needed to sort things out for herself and see what it was like to be independent, but she assured me that it wasn't about seeing other guys and she said she fully planned on getting back together in 2 months tops. Now don't get me wrong, I'm taking all of this with a grain of salt. She said she wanted to remain friends, and I have been doing a form of LC where I only respond if she contacts me first, and this has resulted in 3 weeks of NC. So basically, she just doesn't seem to care.

Well, I've been kicking this idea around in my head, and yes I have thought it over for 24 hours. I just wanted to put my thoughts into writing and maybe get some comments before I decide to do something stupid. She's about to turn 18, and starts her senior year of high school tomorrow (I'm a sophomore in college). I've pretty much had enough of thinking with my brain for the time being, and I really want to think with my heart again, because that's the type of person I am. I made her a card in the shape of a graduation cap, and on the inside I wrote her a note giving her some advice for how to make the most of her senior year; things like cherishing her friends, balancing work/play, not sweating the small stuff, etc. In no way does it mention anything about our relationship or my still-strong feelings for her. My plan is to go by her house in the middle of the night on the way back to my apartment and leave it under her windshield wiper blade. I made it because I wanted to show her that even after everything I've been through, I am still the sweet guy she used to know, and I also just wanted to give her a good start to her first day of school.