Parents AND Grandparents

Well this is coming from a 15 year old kid, so if that's enough to turn you away do so now, but anyway.

The town I live in it's a small town of less than 1500, and I have a ton of friends, but only about 4 I do anything with, because all the others live out of town or have no lives, but I greatly enjoying swimming in our river, and this doesn't fly well with my parents, because they still haven't given up that I'm still 4 years old, I went down there a couple days ago, and I came home and my dad asked where I was and I said swimming in the river, and he said "Oh that was really smart of you wasn't it?" I was very irritated at this point and my mom came out and said she didn't mind me swimming down there, but don't make a habit of it, and now i was about to go off the edge (not just from these 2 things, but a lot of other stuff prior to this).

Now I know that a river can be dangerous, but I've been swimming in it for 3 years now, and I don't understand the sudden outbursts that they don't let me do anything with my friends(childish and I know that's what everybody says about their parents) outside of driving around looking for girls and swimming in the river, there is literally nothing to do around here, and I don't want to hear the "Oh I'm suuuuuuuuure you can find something to do with your time" because I've been there and heard that.

I guess I'll just never understand, when the river is high we never go swimming, we aren't that stupid, we swim above or below the dam (which is only 2 foot to begin with so we're usually jumping off it) we also swim together so if something would happen to go wrong we'd be there to help; we are all capable of swimming against the current, heck we even went UPSTREAM to underneath the bridge.

and now to the second part of my long and extremely boring rant, if I have your attention still great!