What to do?

confusedm2017

Confused...

I've never done this before so it could be kinda long sorry!

My husband and I have been together now going on 5 years, married 4. In the beginning things went fast. We were just friends/coworkers for about a year, then dating for about 2 months, then moving with me and within 1 year we were married. We started off really good. He was attentive and loving. He was good with my kids and he raised his by himself. So in my book always a good quailty. Since I had kids already. He just was there for everything. He was my best friend and I love spending time with him. He made sure I knew he wanted to be with me all the time.

Sometimes too much in the beginning to where I lost all my friends. I couldn't go out without him freaking cause his ex cheated on him. And he thought I would. I had a past where my ex did the same thing so I understood but I still trusted him. I figured that once we were together for awhile that would go away. It didnt.

After years of fighting over everything little to big. I got sick of it all and said divorce. We ended up getting through it by sitting down and talking for 3 days straight. I told him my issues, he told me his. We go on to fix things. After about a month, things went back to the same as before. I tried to let a lot go to stop the fighting. I gave him basically whatever he wanted to keep peace in our family.