constantly worried

blacklab12

My boyfriend and I have been together for a year, he's graduated and i'm still studying. Up till now we have had a very good relationship however, just after Christmas we had some problems and went on a break. It didn't last very long but in the interim period he said some things such as 'he didn't see me in his future'. Since then, we have spoken and he has told me he loves me and doesn't want to be without me. However, when ever i talk about the future, he now doesn't like speaking about it. I know i can be quite forceful and he says it just irritates him as he isn't very good at talking about feelings (which he isn't), but I just worry that he doesn't see me in his future. He has now told me he does and that he wants to fix things as he loves me... I'm just worried I bring things up again and annoy him by constantly needing reassurance as I am very insecure. How do I stop this constant pestering him about his feelings?

My boyfriend and I have been together for a year, he's graduated and i'm still studying. Up till now we have had a very good relationship however, just after Christmas we had some problems and went on a break. It didn't last very long but in the interim period he said some things such as 'he didn't see me in his future'. Since then, we have spoken and he has told me he loves me and doesn't want to be without me. However, when ever i talk about the future, he now doesn't like speaking about it. I know i can be quite forceful and he says it just irritates him as he isn't very good at talking about feelings (which he isn't), but I just worry that he doesn't see me in his future. He has now told me he does and that he wants to fix things as he loves me... I'm just worried I bring things up again and annoy him by constantly needing reassurance as I am very insecure. How do I stop this constant pestering him about his feelings?

Have you long been so anxious / worried?