Do I stay or let him go?

Hi guys,

This is my first time doing this. I'm a 22yr old male and I am currently with a 28yr old male. We have been together for 1yr and 2months but are still not out. That doesn't take away the fact that he is my first love, my best friend and I absolutely adore him.

That isn't my issue. I have never slept with a guy and have only been with a few girls, my partner however, he has been with in excess of 40 - this makes me extremley uncomfortable. He has slept with friends and was in love with one. He has made memories with the guy he was in love with that I don't we will ever create and I don't believe he will ever love me like he did him. These people are sometimes still around which makes me uncomfortable.

This is where my real concern lies...in the beginning of our relationship, he had messaged quite a few people and was very detailed with me about his sexual experiences with other people, even when I asked him not to be. This included him telling me how good people were in bed, their penis sizes etc. This has led me to become very uncomfortable and has made me feel like I'll never live upto his past people sexually as I don't have the experience. I constantly go over these experiences in my head and it is driving me insane. There was one guy who I was very concerned about who I noticed he had been searching on social media which has made me 10x more insecure. When we are in each other's company he is constantly checking out other guys which makes me feel like I just don't do it that much for him. All this causes me to get so annoyed and upset with him to the point that I will turn anything into an argument.

I love him so much and I can't imagine my life without him. I want to grow with him as a person and he tells me he wants the same. I just don't know how to stop feeling like this with him?

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Does it help to try to keep a running thread of companion thoughts to the ones that are plaguing you?