Honestly, will she ever return? I'm positive, but confused

Dear eNotAlone

Right this is my third post this week, let me outline what my situation is...

Myself and my ex are both 20, we are each others first real relationship and we were together for 2years and 8months. We were completely devoted to each other in every way, admired each other's flaws and made each other feel secure about ourselves through compliments and reassurance about our future together, this lasted right up until the end. We are both at separate colleges, but both live at home about two minutes away from each other, I am in my final year, she has just started her first after initially rejecting colleges because she wanted to stay at home with myself and her family. We had been on many holidays, I had been the ultimate gentleman when we were out, I even stayed by her throughout the trauma of her nan dying.

Five days ago, she broke up with me, citing the reason as she was developing feelings for someone else, a guy from her college who also commutes from his house, she had known him for three months but only started to talk to him a month ago. She also said that she is really confused about her future once she graduates, what courses she should choose next semester etc. she has always been a confused and vulnerable girl for I have to talk her through many sticky situations