Need help in working out

Hello guys.

I'm 25. Male. Not THAT fat per se. BUT, I would like to know as to how I should approach working out first.

As of this post (and writing), I have absolutely no idea how much I weigh.

But I would like help as to what I should do first. Lift weights THEN jog? Or jog before lifting weights?

My main focus is to remove my somewhat big (but not that big) stomach.

And have a slim type of body but with noticeable muscle cuts.

I have little to no experience in terms of both workouts, so any help would be deeply appreciated.

Thanks in advance guys.

Is there any specific time as to how long I should jog and as to how many days I should do it? I mean, how many times a week, and until how many months and how many hours per run? I'm sorry if I have too many questions. And thanks for the quick response.

you ask away ... its quiet at this time of day , but when the crew all get on you will loads of great advice ....

they say every other day ...or 3 times a week to see results ... of course everything is dependant on your age and fitness level .. some people go out there hell for leather and bugger themselves up after a fortnight and get bored ...build it up and enjoy what you are doing ... mixed with a good healthy diet you will see the results .

30 minutes min is reccomended per session to get a result ...

so if you feel you can run for an hour that is fabulous ..this is an awesome full body workout .

as for how many months ...well dont set a time on this for now ..just class it as a new way of life instead of holding yourself to times and dates .

and make sure you do some stretching before and after .. if you are not sure how to stretch just tap it in google ..

i think it is essential that you also change your diet... no fast food, not much sugar. whole grain products, fresh vegetables, water...