I was broken up via text! I am so devastated and need advice!!

Hello, this is my first time joining a forum like this and posting. The guy I have been seeing since 2010 sent me a casual text a few days ago and told me he is seeing someone. I am not a teenager and neither is he; we are both over 30! I do not have a lot of dating experience and have only had one boyfriend prior to him several years ago. He however has had many relationships and lived with women in the past. I got hurt by my first boyfriend so I did not open my heart up to anyone else for years until I met him. We have been seeing each other for a few years now when he lived in FL, but last year had to move back to Mn b/c of his job loss. However we still kept in touch and would talk frequently online etc. We talked about me visiting there. He was not sure if he wanted to eventually stay in Mn or come back to FL which depended on the job situation. The last morning I saw him he told me 'we won't see each other for a long time, but we will see each other again!' I told him there were times when I didn't think things would work b/c of we may have had a fight like any other couple, but somehow we kept going and continued to see each other. He replied, then that should tell you something about our relationship!