Ok so i'm new to the whole birth control thing. Just started taking a pill a few months ago. My period is always about the same. This time, I saw a little dropplet of blood than nothing really besides stuff I won't get into. But is this normal after a few months on the pill, it just kinda stops or is basically nothing? Or should I be paranoid? And yes, I take my pill the same time daily, have an alarm set for it just in case. Is my body just getting used to the new change? And I know every woman is different, i'm just wondering is this nothing or should I take a test? I'm pretty sure I am over thinking, just want opinions. lol

Yeah, give it a few months. Some occasional spotting can occur as your body adjusts. I've been on the pill since I was 17 and haven't had problems with that after a while.

If you've been taking it religiously at the same time EVERY DAY, then I can assure you that you're not pregnant. People who get pregnant on the pill don't take it properly.

If spotting continues after 5 months or so and it bugs you, go to a doctor and see if you can get switched to a different BC pill that may have different dosages in it that will work better.

well, basically, just, black. like, i only need a panty liner. It's not red, just black (basically old blood) Like I said, i'm sure i'm over thinking it, my body just adjusting, i'm just not used to NOT having a real period for 5 days. Don't get me wrong, i'm NOT complaining about no blood, lol I just want to make sure this is normal after a few months.

Yeah, give it a few months. Some occasional spotting can occur as your body adjusts. I've been on the pill since I was 17 and haven't had problems with that after a while.

If you've been taking it religiously at the same time EVERY DAY, then I can assure you that you're not pregnant. People who get pregnant on the pill don't take it properly.