He says he wants to see me...

StrwberryWine

He initiated contact last night for the second time in almost three months since the breakup.

Him: "What's going on?"

Me: "Not much, what's up?"

Him felt like seeing you, I don't know"

Me: "Ok"

Him: "And Splash, of course" (my dog)

Me: "Hehe she knows new tricks"

Him: "Why am I not surprised?" (I'm a dog trainer)

Me: "

Him: "Anyhow, I'm going to be coming back to town in a little while to spend a few days with my family for my father's and my birthday. If you're around I was thinking it'd be nice to do lunch or something, provided you're okay with it and available."

Me: "If I'm available"

Him: "I understand if you're hesitant"

Him: "I won't bug you about it anymore"

Me: "You did say you'd understand if I were hesitant"

Him: "Right, and if you're hesitant I don't think it's a good idea to see one another no matter what I may want."

Him: "My favorite shirt has just had you on my mind a lot these days"

Me: "I can't imagine why"

Him: "Are you being sarcastic?"

Me: "No, haha. Texts are not the best medium for communication"

Him: "If you're not being sarcastic, than why the haha?"

Me: "Because I thought it might be taken that way"

Him: "Well I guess I don't understand why you can't imagine why, unless you just want to hear good things about yourself"

Me: "I didn't mean to come off as if I were fishing for compliments"

Him: "Right. Well I guess I'll let you be. You know how to reach me if you change your mind"

Sorry for the long post. I didn't want to leave anything out. Was I being too difficult? Too coy? Too distant?

Of course I want to see him but I'm terrified. I wanted him to fight for it a little bit, not this 'I want to see you but oh I don't know' bullsh*t. And I guess he did fight for it a little bit with the 'reach me if you change your mind.' I don't know.... What do you guys think?