Feeling depressed and lonely..

hopelessxnow

Hello World,

I feel extremely alone right now. I have awesome friends and, even though they're quite superficial friendships, they're constantly around. I have a handful of real friends whom I can bond with on a deeper level and share everything with but they're miles away now so I don't see them as often and one of them isn't speaking to me for now.

Basically, all I want is a girlfriend to just share my life with. For some reason, I can't seem to find anyone. I have an active social life but also a very very busy work life. I'm a university student with a part time job so I go out clubbing once a week and each week I'm just so unsuccessful at meeting new girls who are interested. It's such an awful feeling seeing your friends easily go home with a new chick every week when all I want is one decent girl and get nothing. I'll admit I'm not a "chick-magnet" but I'm not ugly either - I've been with quite a few decent girls in the past. Suddenly however, and I have no idea what happened, I have just been completely unsuccessful or just really unfortunate. It's just not happening for me. Every day I feel miserable and to be honest, it's just gotten to the point where I've accepted that I won't be finding anyone soon. If I'm going to be alone then I at least want to know how I can be alone and happy. I hate feeling like I need someone to be happy.